Town of Gorham Planning Board Minutes March 26, 2020

Members Present: Paul Robitaille (Chairman),

Members Present by Remote Connection: Michael Waddell (Ex-Officio), Abby Evankow, Jeff Schall (Alt), Brian Ruel, Wayne Flynn, Earl McGillicuddy (Alt) and Peter Gagnon (Alt)

Members Excused: Barney Valliere and Dan Buteau

Members Absent: None

Members of the Public: None

Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic and per Emergency Order #12 issued by Governor Sununu on March 23, 2020, only Chairman Robitaille and Secretary Michelle Lutz were present at the physical location. All other members listed as present attended the meeting electronically with both video and audio capability. The public was able to attend the meeting in the same manner. However, no public were present nor did anyone from the public report a problem with connection. All votes were taken by roll call as required.

Call to order: The meeting was called to order at 6:30 by Chairman Robitaille

Appointment of Alternates: Chairman Robitaille appointed Earl McGillicuddy and Peter Gagnon as full voting members to replace Barney Valliere and Dan Buteau

Election of Officers -

Chairman - Wayne Flynn nominated Paul Robitaille as Chairman which received a second from Mike Waddell.

Roll Call Vote: Wayne F Abby Evankow-Yes Mike Wa Brian Ruel – Yes

Wayne Flynn – Yes Mike Waddell – Yes Peter Gagnon – Yes Earl McGillicuddy – Yes

Vice Chairman – Mike Waddell nominated Barney Valliere as Vice Chairman which received a second from Wayne Flynn.

Roll Call Vote:	Wayne Flynn – Yes	Paul Robitaille – Yes
Abby Evankow- Yes	Brian Ruel – yes	Earl McGillicuddy – Yes
Mike Waddell – Yes	Peter Gagnon – Yes	

Board Secretary – Wayne Flynn nominated Abby Evankow as Secretary which received a second from Earl McGillicuddy

Roll Call Vote:Wayne Flynn – YesPaul Robitaille – YesAbby Evankow – YesBrian Ruel – YesEarl McGillicuddy – YesMike Waddell – YesPeter Gagnon – YesEarl McGillicuddy – Yes

Accept & Approve Minutes of January 15 & February 19, 2020 – Motion by Mike Waddell with a second from Peter Gagnon to approve both sets of minutes as presented.

Roll Call vote:	Wayne Flynn – Yes
Abby Evankow – Yes	Brian Ruel – Yes
Mike Waddell – Yes	Peter Gagnon - Yes

Paul Robitaille – Yes Earl McGillicuddy – Yes

Code Enforcement: Motion from Brian Ruel with a second from Mike Waddell to pass over.

Roll Call vote:	Wayne Flynn – Yes	Paul Robitaille – Yes
Abby Evankow – Yes	Brian Ruel – Yes	Earl McGillicuddy – Yes
Peter Gagnon - Yes.		

New Business -

 Mike Waddell informed the board that the Board of Selectmen are appointing a Capital Improvement Program Committee and are looking for members of the Planning Board to be on the committee. Mike Waddell made a motion to appoint Paul Robitaille and Wayne Flynn as members of the committee which received a second from Abby Evankow Roll Call vote: Wayne Flynn – Yes Paul Robitaille – Yes Abby Evankow – Yes Brian Ruel – Yes Earl McGillicuddy – Yes

Abby Evankow – Yes	Brian Ruel – Yes	-	Earl McGillicuddy – Yes
Jeff Schall – Yes	Mike Waddell – Yes		Peter Gagnon - Yes.

- Chairman Robitaille informed the board that the meeting with April 16, 2020 with Tara Bamford will be done electronically. She will send the potential updates to the Subdivision Regulations.
- **3)** The secretary informed the board that Jeff Schall's term on the board expires on March 31, 2020. On a motion from Wayne Flynn with a second from Mike Waddell to reappoint Jeff Schall as an alternate member of the board for a term of 3 years:

Roll Call Vote:	Wayne Flynn – Yes	Paul Robitaille – Yes
Abby Evankow – Yes	Brian Ruel – Yes	Earl McGillicuddy – Yes
Jeff Schall – Yes	Mike Waddell – Yes	Peter Gagnon – Yes.

4) Chairman Robitaille also informed the board that Reuben Rajala had sent a letter of interest to be an alternate member of the board. The board currently has 3 members and can have up to 5 alternate members by the board's by-laws. On a motion from Mike Waddell with a second from Brian Ruel to appoint Reuben as an alternate member of the board for a 3 year term:

Roll call vote:	Wayne Flynn – Yes	Paul Robitaille – Yes
Abby Evankow – Yes	Earl McGillicuddy – Yes	Jeff Schall – Yes
Mike Waddell – Yes	Peter Gagnon – Yes	Brian Ruel – Yes

Old Business – Peter Gagnon was sworn in approximately a month ago but has not received the signed certificate. The secretary will look into it.

Public Comment – None

Next Meeting – The Planning board has already scheduled its next meeting for April 16, 2020 at 6:30 for a work session with Tara Bamford. At this time, this will be an electronic meeting as well.

Adjournment:On a motion from Wayne Flynn with a second from Abby Evankow to adjourn at 7:05 pm.Roll Call:Wayne Flynn – YesBrian Ruel – YesEarl McGillicuddy – YesJeff Schall – YesPeter Gangnon – Yes.

Respectfully submitted,

hille

Michelle M. Lutz 03-30-2020